Home >> News >> Data >> Federal Reserve Releases New CDIAC Roster

Federal Reserve Releases New CDIAC Roster

The ""Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council"":http://www.federalreserve.gov/newsevents/press/other/20111121a.htm (CDIAC) has revealed its membership line up for 2012. The consulting arm of the ""Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System"":http://www.federalreserve.gov/aboutthefed/default.htm also announced its president and vice president appointees, along with four new faces joining the roster.


Moving up from his previous post as vice president of the CDIAC, Howard Boyle will serve as the entity's president for 2012; Boyle, who will replace current CDIAC head Barrie Christman, is the president and CEO of ""Home Savings Bank"":www.homesavingsbnk.com/ in Kent, Ohio. Peter Humphrey will become the organization's vice president for the coming year; Humphrey is the president and CEO of ""Five Star Bank and Financial Institutions Inc."":www.five-starbank.com/ in Warsaw, New York.

New team members for the CDIAC this year include Dennis D. Cirucci, president and CEO of ""Alliance Bank"":www.alliancebk.com/ in Broomall, Pennsylvania; Timothy G. Marshall, president and CEO of ""Bank of Ann Arbor"":www.bankofannarbor.com/ in Michigan; Drake Mills, President and CEO of ""Community Trust Bank"":https://www.ctbonline.com/ in Ruston, Louisiana; and John V. Evans Jr., CEO of ""D.L. Evans Bank"":https://www.dlevans.com/ in Burley, Idaho. The four incoming CDIAC members will replace Richard J. Green, vice chairman and CEO of ""Firstrust Bank"":www.firstrust.com/; Kay M. Hoveland, president and CEO of ""Kaiser Federal Bank"":kaiserfederal.biz/; Randy M. Smith, president and CEO of ""Randolph-Brooks Federal Credit Union"":kaiserfederal.biz/; and Christman, chairman of ""Principal Bank"":www.principal.com/bank/.

Filling out the 2012 roster are remaining CDIAC members William Stapleton, president and CEO of ""Northampton Cooperative Bank"":https://www.northamptoncoop.com/ in Massachusetts; Charles H. Majors, chairman and CEO of ""American National Bank"":www.amnb.com/ in Danville, Virginia; Claire W. Tucker, president and CEO of ""CapStar Bank"":capstarbank.com/ in Nashville, Tennessee; Dennis M. Terry, president and CEO of ""First Clover Leaf Bank"":www.firstcloverleafbank.com/ in Edwardsville, Illinois; Peter J. Johnson, president and CEO of ""American Federal Savings Bank"":www.americanfederalsavingsbank.com/ in Helena, Montana; and Michael Kloiber, president and CEO of ""Tinker Federal Credit Union"":https://www.tinkerfcu.org/ in Tinker Air Force Bank, Oklahoma.

The formation of the CDIAC was initiated by the FRB to fill the void left by the Thrift Institutions Advisory Council. The CDIAC body, which is comprised of members of the local advisory councils for the 12-bank Federal Reserve system, is responsible for providing key advice to the Fed on the economy and lending conditions.

About Author: Abby Gregory

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Production Profits, Volumes Drop at Independent Mortgage Lenders

Despite a record-high first mortgage loan balance, independent mortgage banks and mortgage subsidiaries weathered falling production profits and production volumes in 2017.


With daily content from MReport, you’ll never miss another important headline in originations, lending, or servicing. Subscribe to MDaily to begin receiving a complimentary daily email containing the top mortgage news and market information.